top of page

Installation 2022! Summer Party Aftermath!

Skiyente FINALLY met to install the 2022-2023 officers at Blue Lake. Festivities included waterskiing, floating in a flamingo, barbecue, beverages, a BIG THANK YOU to last season's chairs and officers, a successful in-person vote for the Skiyente Treasurer, Secretary and Communications Director and a semi-formal installation of the officers. All of the above received a clear Skiyente stadium bag. The following members were acknowledged.

Super Sister Award:

Tina Weber is our 2021/2022 recipient. Always a Super Sister, Tina is willing, ready and available to help assist with events, budget, bylaws and chaired the Tailgater. Being a past Treasurer and Secretary, Tina was instrumental helping with budgeting and by-law changes.

Eileen Hines Award:

Barb Pressentin is our 2021/2022 recipient. As a long time member, Barb has served many rolls with Skiyente. Skiyente has especially benefited when Barb chairs Ways N' Means. She has hosted many auctions during our annual Fireside Holiday Party and this year's efforts exceeded $3,400.00 gross receipts - an all time high.

Thank-you to the following 2021/22 chairs:

Fran Gaul - Wine N' Skis

Tina Lyons - Race Night at Hillcrest

Barb Pressentin - Ways N' Means

Sandi Shaub - Fireside

Jessica Tagliafico - King Winter

Debbie Kitchin - King Winter Dinner

Diane Hicks & Sally Niedermeyer - Maryanne Cup

Sandra Volk - Maryanne Luncheon

Elsabeth Frank & Tina Weber - Tailgater

Spring Fling - Julie Peck

Sheri Parshall - Summer Function

Sandi Shaub - Installation

Thank-you to the 2021/22 Board:

Julie Peck - President

Tina Lyons - Vice President

Tina Weber - Secretary

Susan Mills - Treasurer

Fran Gaul & Sandra Volk - Membership Directors

Sheri Parshall - Historian

Elie Jacobsen - Editor

Debbie Kitchin - Race Director

Lynn Weigand - NWSCC Rep

Eileen Hines - Past President Advisor

Winners of 8/20/22 vote of Skiyente officers:

Nancy Struble - Secretary

Jackie Smith - Treasurer

Sandi Shaub - Communications Director

A BIG thank-you to the incoming 2022/23 board:

Tina Weber - President

Marina Nimmo - Vice President

Nancy Struble - Secretary

Jackie Smith - Treasurer

Sandra Volk - Membership Director

Sandi Shaub - Communications Director

Sheri Parshall - Historian


bottom of page